#tbt I Don’t Make Resolutions, I Make Changes

In honor of Throwback Thursday, I’m sharing my very first blog post ever. My progress looks more like a wavelength diagram than anything, lots of ups and downs and starting over, but always moving forward.  I finally figured the sports bra thing out, but the rest still feels pretty spot on. (Minibons and all…)


It’s 5:15 pm and I’m wearing yoga pants and running shoes and trying to figure out how to strap my chest down enough to not to give myself a black eye.

“Melanie?”

“In here, Babe.”

The Hub walks in on a familiar sight, and raises his eye brows with an expression that says it all. I am quickly on the defense.

“I was reading Jamie’s new blog and it really got me thinking. I need to get into shape, I am committed to it this time. REALLY, I am! I am going to run with the dogs and eat right, and this isn’t a diet, I am not making a resolution, I am making a life style change. I want to be healthy and I want to stick to this. Really, I am serious this time.”

And really, I do, but my speech wasn’t for him as much as it was to convince myself that this isn’t going to be another week of whole grains and protein shakes just to collapse on Saturday in a junk-food-induced coma wondering who the hell ate my last Funyun. This time it’s going to be different.

I survived my first weekend relatively unscathed, (only ONE minibon!) and I am ready to do this!

#tbt I Don’t Make Resolutions, I Make Changes

Leave a Reply

